ANDROMEDA Cover Reveal and Pre-order!

You guys! You guys! The moment is here! Meg has been working so hard on her cover and the final version is finally ready to share. Her sister is an artist who drew the image, which was then digitally enhanced and the text was placed onto it. After several different versions this is the final one:

Isn’t it beautiful!!! I love it so much! There are so many parts of it that fit the book perfectly and I can’t wait for all of you to read it and enjoy it as much as I did.

There have been several developments lately that I am also excited to share with you all.

First, Meg now has a Goodreads

Second, Meg now has an author page on Amazon

http://www.amazon.com/-/e/B01GUL45GM

Third, ANDROMEDA is now available for pre-orders! It’s only $2.99 and that’s a steal for such a fantastic book.

Pre-Order Here

Fourth, ANDROMEDA now has it’s own page devoted to all the information about it. Click here for ANDROMEDA page

The book will release on July 12, 2016 and I am so excited for everyone to read it. I’ll be posting a review on it soon to share with you all and let you know what I thought about it.



Follow on Bloglovin

Waiting on Wednesday 3

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Breaking the Spine

This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab out July 5, 2016 from Greenwillow Books.
From Goodreads

There’s no such thing as safe in a city at war, a city overrun with monsters. In this dark urban fantasy from acclaimed author Victoria Schwab, a young woman and a young man must choose whether to become heroes or villains—and friends or enemies—with the future of their home at stake. The first of two books, This Savage Song is a must-have for fans of Holly Black, Maggie Stiefvater, and Laini Taylor.

Kate Harker and August Flynn are the heirs to a divided city—a city where the violence has begun to breed actual monsters. All Kate wants is to be as ruthless as her father, who lets the monsters roam free and makes the humans pay for his protection. All August wants is to be human, as good-hearted as his own father, to play a bigger role in protecting the innocent—but he’s one of the monsters. One who can steal a soul with a simple strain of music. When the chance arises to keep an eye on Kate, who’s just been kicked out of her sixth boarding school and returned home, August jumps at it. But Kate discovers August’s secret, and after a failed assassination attempt the pair must flee for their lives. In This Savage Song, Victoria Schwab creates a gritty, seething metropolis, one worthy of being compared to Gotham and to the four versions of London in her critically acclaimed fantasy for adults, A Darker Shade of Magic. Her heroes will face monsters intent on destroying them from every side—including the monsters within.



Follow on Bloglovin

Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

 

I am taking part in a new meme hosted by What's Beyond Forks? where we take a book that’s been on our TBR list and we review it! I’ve heard a lot of people saying really great things about this book for a long time, but I never had a moment to purchase it and read it. There just happened to be a deal on Kindle a few days ago and I snatched it up and then couldn’t put it down.



Title: Shatter Me
Author: Tahereh Mafi
Publisher: Harper
Publication Date: November 15, 2015
Source: Purchased

From Goodreads

I have a curse
I have a gift

I am a monster
I’m more than human

My touch is lethal
My touch is power

I am their weapon
I will fight back

Juliette hasn’t touched anyone in exactly 264 days.

The last time she did, it was an accident, but The Reestablishment locked her up for murder. No one knows why Juliette’s touch is fatal. As long as she doesn’t hurt anyone else, no one really cares. The world is too busy crumbling to pieces to pay attention to a 17-year-old girl. Diseases are destroying the population, food is hard to find, birds don’t fly anymore, and the clouds are the wrong color.

The Reestablishment said their way was the only way to fix things, so they threw Juliette in a cell. Now so many people are dead that the survivors are whispering war – and The Reestablishment has changed its mind. Maybe Juliette is more than a tortured soul stuffed into a poisonous body. Maybe she’s exactly what they need right now.

Juliette has to make a choice: Be a weapon. Or be a warrior.

Rarely does a book capture you from the first sentence like Shatter does. I thought I was just going to read a few pages of this book and go back to reading another one I was working on. I was wrong. From the second I picked this book up I could not put it down.
Juliette’s voice is a fantastic insight on a world where The Reestablishment have taken over. Her touch has the ability to kill people and this has affected her entire life. Her parents disowned her and handed her over to the government to lock in an asylum. She has been in isolation for 264 days and not spoken a word to anyone. She suddenly discovers that she will have a cell mate and this is where we get to see a lot about who she is. She’s not a murderer like so many people would like to make her out to be, but instead she tries to help her cell mate even though he might not have deserved it.
What I love about this book is the narration from Juliette. It’s so honest and shows us everything that she is thinking. I love the thoughts that are strike through. We get to see what she is honestly thinking and then see what she thinking she should be thinking.
I love the relationship between her and Adam. At first this had been not so sure, but as time progressed and the readers learned just how much of a relationship they had prior to the story opening it all fell into place. I also loved the other characters in the story. There wasn’t a single character who didn’t have a place in the story and who wasn’t full described and well thought out.
The story is all building towards a battle that is going to happen with The Reestablishment. I love the underground movement we are introduced to at the end of the story and I know this is going to continue to be such a fantastic series.
I really loved this book and I cannot wait to get my hands on the rest of the series!



Follow on Bloglovin

Waiting on Wednesday 2

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Breaking the Spine


The Forgetting by Sharon Cameron

From Goodreads

What isn’t written, isn’t remembered. Even your crimes.

Nadia lives in the city of Canaan, where life is safe and structured, hemmed in by white stone walls and no memory of what came before. But every twelve years the city descends into the bloody chaos of the Forgetting, a day of no remorse, when each person’s memories – of parents, children, love, life, and self – are lost. Unless they have been written.

In Canaan, your book is your truth and your identity, and Nadia knows exactly who hasn’t written the truth. Because Nadia is the only person in Canaan who has never forgotten.

But when Nadia begins to use her memories to solve the mysteries of Canaan, she discovers truths about herself and Gray, the handsome glassblower, that will change her world forever. As the anarchy of the Forgetting approaches, Nadia and Gray must stop an unseen enemy that threatens both their city and their own existence – before the people can forget the truth. And before Gray can forget her.

This book comes out Sept. 13, 2016 from Scholastic and I will definitely be getting this on release day!